Spelling Prefixes (Literacy)

Today for our spelling we learned about the prefixes ‘inter’- and ‘over’-. For the handwriting task we wrote about the use of the two prefixes with examples. For the task we wrote a story with at least 3 words consisting of the prefix ‘inter’- and ‘over’-. Here’s my story:

 

Today on Saturday I overslept but luckily it was a weekend and it was raining which made it feel cold but I like whenever it rains because the atmosphere feels pleasant whenever it rains. The weather was overcasting even after several hours of rain it seemed like it was never going to end. My friend asked me if I want to come over but since this rain doesn’t look like it’s gonna stop I couldn’t come which was a sad part of the day but the day still looked like it would get better. I was staying at my home without interacting with anyone expect my family I really wanted to go to my friend’s house but it looks like it will be next week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *